Meeting Dates & Times

Following are the Boards and Commissions regular meeting dates and times.  To see the Independence Township calendar, click here.

Board/Commission

Time
(See Dates Below)

Location

Board of Trustees

6:00 PM      
      

Independence Township Hall

Corridor Improvement Authority

5:00 PM     

Independence Township Hall

Independence Television Video Center Administrative Board

7:00 PM 

Clarkston Community Schools Administrative Building

Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

6:00 PM

Independence Township Senior Center @ Clintonwood Park

Planning Commission

6:30 PM

Independence Township Hall

Safety Path Advisory Committee

6:00 PM

DPW Building

Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

9:00 AM

Independence Township Senior Center @ Clintonwood Park

Zoning Board of Appeals

6:00 PM


Independence Township Hall


2020 Meeting Calendar - Board of Trustees

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Tuesday, January 18, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020            

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Tuesday, May 5, 2020   
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Tuesday, September 15, 2020       
Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020


2020 Meeting Calendar - Corridor Improvement Authority (CIA)

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - CANCELLED
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - Regular Meeting
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - Regular Meeting
Tuesday, October 22, 2020- Regular Meeting              


2020 Meeting Calendar - Independence Television – Video Center Administrative Board

February 12, 2020 - Special Meeting
May 13, 2020 - Regular Meeting
September 16, 2020 - Regular Meeting
November 11, 2020 - Regular Meeting                                                                 


2020 Meeting Calendar - Planning Commission

January 9, 2020                                                                                                                    
February 13, 2020 CANCELLED
February 27, 2020 - SPECIAL MEETING
March 12, 2020
April 9, 2020
May 14, 2020
June 11, 2020
July 9, 2020
August 13, 2020
September 10, 2020
October 8, 2020
November 12, 2020
December 10, 2020


2020 Meeting Calendar - Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

TBD

 

2020 Meeting Calendar - Zoning Board of Appeals

January 8, 2020                                                                                                                        
February 5, 2020
March 4, 2020
April 8, 2020*
May 6, 2020
June 3, 2020
July 8, 2020*
August 5, 2020
September 2, 2020
October 7, 2020
November 4, 2020
December 2, 2020

* Note:  Meeting held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month.


2020 Meeting Calendar - Investment Advisory Committee

TBD

 


2019 Meeting Calendar - Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

January 10, 2019
March 14, 2019
May 9, 2019
September 12, 2019 CANCELLED
November 14, 2019


2020 Meeting Calendar - Safety Path Advisory Committee

January 8, 2020                                                                                                             
February 12, 2020
March 11, 2020
April 8, 2020
May 13, 2020
June 10, 2020
August 12, 2020
September 9, 2020
October 14, 2020
November 11, 2020                            


2020 Meeting Calendar - Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

January 8, 2020
March 11, 2020
May 13, 2020
July 8, 2020
September 9, 2020
November 11, 2020