Meeting Dates & Times

Following are the Boards and Commissions regular meeting dates and times.  To see the Independence Township calendar, click here.

Board/Commission

Date of the Month

Time

Location

Board of Trustees

Schedule Below                                   

7:00 PM      
*6:00 PM         

Independence Township Hall

Corridor Improvement Authority

Schedule Below

5:00 PM     

Independence Township Hall

Independence Television Video Center Administrative Board

3rd Wednesday 

7:00 PM 

Clarkston Community Schools Administrative Building

Investment Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

5:00 PM

Independence Township Hall

Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

6:30 PM

Township Hall Meeting Room

Planning Commission

2nd Thursday

6:30 PM

Independence Township Hall

Safety Path Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

6:00 PM

DPW Building

Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

9:00 AM

Senior Adult Activity Center @ Clintonwood Park

Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

4:00 PM

Independence Township Hall

Zoning Board of Appeals

1st Wednesday

7:00 PM

Independence Township Hall


2017 Meeting Calendar - Board of Trustees

* Effective July 25, 2017, all Township Board meetings will begin at 6:00 PM, and previously scheduled
Wednesday Budget Meetings are cancelled and will be combined with the following Regular meeting.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Monday, January 30, 2017 - SPECIAL Mtg

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - BUDGET Mtg      
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - BUDGET Mtg

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - BUDGET Mtg
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - Regular/Budget Mtg

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - BUDGET Mtg
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Regular/Budget Mtg

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - BUDGET Mtg      
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Regular/Budget Mtg

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar - Corridor Improvement Authority (CIA)

January 19, 2017                                                                
April 20, 2017
June 15, 2017 - Special Meeting
July 20, 2017 - CANCELLED
October 19, 2017                        


2017 Meeting Calendar - Independence Television – Video Center Administrative Board

February 15, 2017                                                                  
May 17, 2017
June 7, 2017 - Special Meeting
September 20, 2017
November 15, 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar - Planning Commission

January 12, 2017                                                                                                                    
February 9, 2017
March 9, 2017
April 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
June 8, 2017
July 13, 2017
August 10, 2017
September 14, 2017
October 12, 2017
November 9, 2017
December 14, 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar - Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

TBD

 

2017 Meeting Calendar - Zoning Board of Appeals

January 4, 2017                                                                                                                         
February 1, 2017
March 1, 2017
April 5, 2017
May 3, 2017
June 7, 2017
July 12, 2017
August 2, 2017
September, 6, 2017
October 4, 2017
November 1, 2017
December 6, 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar - Investment Advisory Committee

TBD

 


2017 Meeting Calendar - Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

May 25, 2017
July 27, 2017
September 28, 2017
November 30, 2017


2017 Meeting Calendar - Safety Path Advisory Committee

January 11, 2017                                                                                                               
February 8, 2017
March 8, 2017
April 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
June 14, 2017
August 9, 2017
September 13, 2017
October 11, 2017
November 8, 2017                            


2017 Meeting Calendar - Senior Adult Activity Center Advisory Committee

January 11, 2017
March 8, 2017
May 10, 2017
July 12, 2017
September 13, 2017
November 8, 2017